MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD JUNE 18, 2025

The monthly meeting of the McDonough County Board was held at the McDonough County Courthouse, in Courtroom 201 at 7:00 p.m. Roll call resulted in 18 present, and 3 absent. Members Jarad Royer, Craig Foster, and Larry Aurelio were absent. Chief Deputy Adam Cremer made the opening declaration. Chair Blakeley led the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXHIBIT 1

Board Member Durkin moved with a second by Board Member Raby to approve the minutes of May, 2025. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 2

The report from Public Defender, Scott Terry for the month of May, 2025 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 3

The report of Sales Tax collected in March, 2025 was received and filed. County Sales Tax, Public Safety Tax, Cannabis Tax, and Transportation Tax.

EXHIBIT 4

The report of Balances and Investments from County Treasurer Moon for the month of May, 2025 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 5

The report of Circuit Clerk Fischer for the month of May, 2025 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 6

The report from County Clerk Benson on Warrants Issued in Vacation for the month of May, 2025 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 7

The Transfer of Appropriations of Monies was referred to the Finance Committee. Finance Chair Hiel reported the Finance Committee did not transfer any funds as **Exhibit 7A**

EXHIBIT 8

Board Member Erlandson moved with a second by Board Member Chapman to approve the report of the Finance Committee as read. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 8A.**

EXHIBIT 9

Board Member Chapman moved with a second by Board Member Murphy to dispense with the reading of the claims report and to approve it as approved by the Claims Committee. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 9A**.

EXHIBIT 10

The Semi-Annual Reports from Sherriff Nick Petitgout and Circuit Clerk Ian Fisher were received and filed.

EXHIBIT 11

Board Member Heil moved with a second by Board Member Cox to reappoint Joane Hooper, Melanie Rawlins, and Leyona Wiley to the McDonough County 708 Mental Health board, serving another four-year term. Motion carried with a voice vote. **Exhibit 11A.**

EXHIBIT 12

Board Member Durkin moved with a second by Member T. Litchfield to approve the Resolution for Amended Criminal and Traffic Funds. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 12A.**

EXHIBIT 13

Board Member T. Litchfield moved with a second by Board Member R. Litchfield to approve Resolution for Transfer Payroll to the Treasurers. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 13A.**

EXHIBIT 14

Board Member Cox moved with a second by Board Member Cook to not approve the HMGP Grant application and to not pay the \$20,900 grant application fee. Motion failed with a roll call vote of 5 yeas, 13 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 14A**.

A discussion was held regarding the grant application process and the steps taken by Director Edgar Rodriguez. The matter was referred back to the ESDA Claims Committee.

EXHIBIT 15

None.

EXHIBIT 16

Edgar Rodriguez spoke about the HMGP Grant.

EXHIBIT 17

None.

EXHIBIT 18

Chair Blakeley entertained a motion that Days and Miles are checked, roll be called, and the Board adjourn until Wednesday, July 16, 2025 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member Kipling moved with a second by Board Member Berg to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:55 p.m. Chief Deputy Adam Cremer gave the closing declaration.